نبذة عنا

الزراعة العضوية هي أسلوب مدروس ومستدام للعناية بالأرض، وهي تعزز من خصوبة التربة وتحسن التنوع البيولوجي في المنطقة. لذا، فهي تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على البيئة وتوفر نظامًا غذائيًا مستدامًا يتسم بالكفاءة والاتساق ولا يُعرِّض غذاء الأجيال القادمة للخطر أو يهدِّد أمنها الغذائي.

انطلقت رحلة مزرعة الموجب العضوية من فكرة بسيطة. فكان أن مزارعا واحدا التزم بإيجاد طرق أفضل للحفاظ على البيئة وكان لديه من الشغف والحماس ما أدى الى ولادة هذا المشروع. وفي سعْيه، بادئ الأمر، لتناول الطعام النظيف وتغذية أسرته بالمحاصيل الصحية الطبيعية، بدأ في زراعة ما يلزم لبيته من الفاكهة والخضروات على زاوية من مزرعته التقليدية التي كانت تستخدم المواد الكيميائية.

وخلال فترة زمنية قصيرة، أعطى هذا المشروع، الذي بدأ مليئًا بالتحديات، نتائج ممتازة. وعندما شهد أصدقاؤه وعائلته هذا النجاح، شجعوه على البدء في الزراعة على نطاق أوسع حتى يتمكنوا من شراء منتجاته.

اتسمت السنة الأولى (2010) للزراعة على نطاق واسع بالصعوبة والتحديات. فمن خلال رعاية التربة ووقف جميع المواد الكيميائية، واجه نفس المشكلات التي يواجهها المزارعون التقليديون فيما يتعلق بإدارة الآفات وأمراض المحاصيل، ولكن مع قلّةٍ من الحلول في متناول يده. ومع ذلك، ومع بدء العام الثاني، قدّمت الطبيعة حلولها السحرية، وأصبحت التربة تتحوّل إلى الأفضل، وانتشرت الطيور والحشرات النافعة في كل مكان، وبدأت المشاكل المعتادة في الاختفاء.

منذ ذلك الحين، كبُر فريق مزرعة الموجب العضوية وتنامى حجم الإنتاج ليحقق الوصول إلى عدد أكبر من الناس. نحن الآن روّادٌ في الأردن في زراعة الفواكه والخضروات العضوية المعتمدة. ونحن نهدف باستمرار إلى تحسين منتجاتنا من خلال الاستعانة بالتدابير المبتكرة والإضافة إلى انتاجنا المتنوع الموسمي. واليوم، لدينا شراكة مع الشركات المحلية والعضوية والمستدامة التي تتوافق مع قيمنا لتوسيع نطاق المنتجات المتاحة لعملائنا المهتمين بالبيئة ودعم نجاح هذه الشركات.

يتم اعتماد مزرعة الموجب العضوية على أساس سنوي من قبل اتحاد منتجات المكافحة البيولوجية لضمان تلبية الممارسات العضوية الصارمة في الاتحاد الأوروبي.

منتجاتنا مضمونة لتكون:

  • حققت النمو بشكل أخلاقي ومستدام
  • خالية من الأسمدة الكيماوية، والهرمونات، والمبيدات الحشرية، ومبيدات الأعشاب
  • خالية من البذور المعدلة وراثيا

وجوه موجب

تعرفوا على وجوه موجب محمد ومحمود: أخوين بيشتركوا بحبهم وشغفهم للزراعة والأرض. احنا ممتنين لوجود محترفين متلهم معنا بالفريق وهم بدورهم بساعدونا بكل اشي من الزراعة والحصاد وحتى الحراثة!

تعرفوا على رضا أحد وجوه موجب الحركين وهو المسؤول عن أحلى وأطيب بطيخ في عمان! إن شغف رضا لزراعة المحاصيل العضوية والاعتناء بها هو بالتأكيد فريد من نوعه!

تعرفوا على محمود عبد الهادي أحد وجوه موجب. محمود هو محاسب ومسؤول المزارع وخبير الزيتون واختصاصي الدجاج! محمود جزء مهم من فريق موجب واحنا مبسوطين وفخورين بوجوده معنا!

تعرفوا على ليث أحد وجوه موجب. ليث بتواجد دائما بمنطقة التحضير وبتأكد أنه طلبياتكم بتتحضر وبتوصل على الوقت!

تعرفوا على محمد أبو شويمه أحد وجوه موجب النشيطين وهو المسؤول عن العلاقات العامة لمزرعة الموجب! إذا زرتوا مزرعتنا أو اشتريتوا منتجاتنا ، فلا بد أنكم قابلتوا محمد!

تعرفوا على أبو وأم محمد الثنائي المفضل من وجوه موجب!

فريقنا

لدينا فريق من ٢٥ مزارعاً يعملون بلا كللٍ على الأرض الزراعية ويحافظون عليها ويتأكدون من أن نباتاتنا صحية وسعيدة!

نعمل في ثلاث مزارع في مواقع مختلفة في الأردن، مما يمنحنا القدرة على زراعة مجموعة متنوعة من الفواكه والخضروات على مدار السنة.

منتجات مزرعة موجب العضوية

الخضار العضوية

ننتج أكثر من 50 نوعًا من الخضار؛ من الكرنب إلى الخضار الورقية والقرع والدرنات والمصابيح. إنتاجنا موسمي ويتغير على مدار العام.

الفاكهة العضوية

لدينا تشكيلة كبيرة من الفاكهة على مدار العام. يبدأ موسمنا بالفراولة في شباط، ويتبعه العنب والتوت ومجموعة مختلفة من الفاكهة الحلوة ذات النواة.

البيض العضوي

يتم تغذية الدجاج بنظام غذائي عضوي 100٪ وغير معدّل وراثيًا ولا يتم إعطاؤه أي مضادات حيوية. يتم استكمال نظام الدجاج الغذائي بالخضروات المزروعة في المزرعة لتحسين جودة البيض.

الزيت زيتون العضوي

زيت زيتوننا يأتي من زيتون خالٍ من المواد الكيميائية يتم قطفه من الأشجار الرومانية في جرش (شمال الأردن) والتي يزيد عمرها عن 100 عام. يتم قطف الزيتون يدويًا وعصره بدقة عندما يكون معظمه لا يزال أخضر، مما يعطي مذاقًا خاصًا لاذعًا. يتم عصرها على البارد في درجات حرارة لا تزيد عن 30 درجة مئوية. والزيت بكر ممتاز بدرجة حموضة حرة تبلغ 0.4.

المنتجات المعلبة والمنتجات المجففة

تماشيًا مع فلسفتنا الخاصة بتأثيرنا البيئي والحد من النفايات لضمان الإدارة الصحيحة لتدفق النفايات، أنشأنا خطًا من المنتجات المعلبة والمنتجات المجففة للاستفادة من فائض المنتجات في كلّ موسم. ولقد أصبحت هذه من المنتجات المفضلة للزبائن وعناصر رئيسية في ملف منتجاتنا.

الميكروغرين والزهور الصالحة للأكل العضوية

مع استمرارنا في توسيع شراكتنا مع الفنادق والمطاعم ، نختار المزيد من المنتجات التي لم تكن متوفرة في السوق المحلي سابقا. لدينا الآن مجموعة مختارة من الميكروغرينات والزهور الصالحة للأكل والتي تعتبر ممتازة للزينة أو كعناصر منكّهة ومغذّية.

العسل الصافي

في محاولة لإنشاء نظام بيئي أكثر شمولية في المزرعة ، قررنا إنشاء منحل يحتوي على 70 خلية نحل. تعتبر النحلات ملقحات ممتازة تؤدي إلى تحسينات ملموسة على بعض محاصيلنا وخاصة التوت والقرع. لقد استفدنا أيضًا من العسل غير العسل المتميز الذي جمعه النحل من عدة مناطق في جميع أنحاء الأردن.

ABOUT US BRIEF

Organic agriculture is a more thoughtful and sustainable way of tending to the land. It increases soil fertility and improves biodiversity in the area, thus positively impacting the environment and providing a sustainable food system that does not compromise future generations’ food security.

Mujeb Organic Farm’s journey took off with a simple idea. The late Abdelrahim Jardaneh, who himself was a traditional grower, was committed to finding better ways to protect the environment, eventually leading him to establish this project. While striving to eat clean and feed his family and friends natural and nutritious food, he began growing organic fruits and vegetables in a corner of his conventional farm.

Over a short period of time, what started as a challenging project, gave excellent results. When friends and family witnessed the success, they encouraged him to start growing on a larger scale so they can buy his produce.

The first year (2010) of farming on a larger scale was tough. By nurturing the soil and stopping all chemicals, he faced the same issues that conventional farmers face in terms of managing pests and crop diseases but with less solutions at hand. However, as time passed, nature started working its magic. The land was transforming beautifully, birds and beneficial insects were everywhere and the usual problems started disappearing.

Ever since, the Mujeb Organic Farm witnessed exponential growth and has grown to reach a larger number of people. We are now leaders in Jordan for growing organic certified fruits and vegetables. We are continuously aiming to improve our produce by introducing innovative measures and adding to our seasonal varieties. We now also partner with local, organic, and sustainable businesses that align with our values to widen the range of products available for our eco-conscious consumers and to support these businesses’ success.

Mujeb Organic Farm is certified on an annual basis by CCPB to ensure that strict EU-organic practices are met.

Our produce is guaranteed to be:

  • Ethically and sustainably grown
  • Free from chemical fertilizers, hormones, pesticides, and herbicides
  • Free from GMO seeds

FACES OF MUJEB

Mahmoud is one of our main farmers and truly does it all! We’re happy to have this multi-skilled guy on the team helping with everything from planting to harvesting to ploughing!

Rida is the guy behind the sweetest watermelons in town! Rida’s passion for growing and taking care of our organic nursery is surely one of a kind!

Mahmoud Abdelhadhi is our accountant, olive expert, chicken specialist and farm manager! He's such an important part of our team and we are grateful to have him!

Laith is one of the guys managing our pack-house! Laith works hard to make sure that your produce is well prepared and delivered on time!

If you’ve ever been to our farm or bought our produce then you’ve surely met Mohammad Abu Shweimeh! He is also the star of our Farmer's Market, setting up our stall and taking care of all our customers' needs.

Abu and Um Mohammad are our favourite farm duo! Together they make the best on-farm team.

OUR TEAM

We have a team of around 25 dedicated farmers who work tirelessly on the land making sure our plants are healthy and happy.

We operate in four farms in different locations across Jordan giving us the ability to grow a variety of fruits and vegetables all year round.

We also have a group of around 10 people working in our pack-house, making sure all the produce is washed, packed and delivered on time.

MUJEB ORGANIC FARM PRODUCTS

ORGANIC VEGETABLES

We produce a wide range of seasonal vegetables including both well-known local varieties as well as special crops that have not been grown in the country before, such as spaghetti squash and watermelon radish. Some of our favorites include: Butternut squash, garlic, habanero peppers, mixed greens, sweet corn and sweet potatoes.

ORGANIC FRUITS

We produce a range of fruits including summer favorites such as watermelon and melon. Some of our favorites include: apples, blackberries, grapes, peaches, raspberries and strawberries.

ORGANIC EGGS

We are the only producers of organic certified eggs in Jordan. Our eggs come from happy chickens that have access to fresh air and sun, and are free to roam around in a stress-free environment.

The chickens are fed a 100% organic, non-GMO diet and are not given any antibiotics. Their diet is supplemented with farm grown greens and vegetables to improve the quality of the eggs.

ORGANIC EXTRA VIRGIN OLIVE OIL

Our special olive oil comes from chemical free olives that are picked from Roman trees in Jerash (Northern Jordan) that are over 100 years old. The olives are delicately hand-picked and pressed when the olives are mostly green, giving a special, pungent taste. They are cold-pressed at temperatures not exceeding 30 degrees Celsius and the oil is extra-virgin with a free acidity level of 0.4.

ORGANIC JARRED PRODUCTS AND DRIED GOODS

In line with our philosophy of low impact and little waste, we established a line of dried and jarred products to make use of our excess produce when it is in season. These quickly became a crowd favorite and have now become main items. This line includes: cherry tomato sauce, chili paste, dried prunes, grape vinegar, hot sauce and pickled olives.

ORGANIC MICROGREENS

As we continue to expand our partnership with hotels and restaurants, we are growing a selection of specialty products that were previously unavailable in the local market. We now have a selection of microgreens that are excellent as a garnish and as elements of flavor and nutrition.

NON-CERTIFIED PRODUCTS RAW HONEY

In a effort to create a more holistic ecosystem on the farm we decided to establish an apiary with 7o beehives. The bees are excellent pollinators providing substantial improvements in some of our crops particularly our berries and squashes. We've also benefited from the extraordinary honey that the bees have collected from several areas across Jordan. Our honey is raw, unfiltered and 100% natural.